2016 Achievement Award recipients

Congratulations to the 2016 recipients of the ARVO Achievement Awards:

ARVO Achievement Awards

Joseph C. Besharse, PhD, FARVO (RC)
“Local Circadian Clocks at the Interface of Ocular Physiology” 
Besharse web 

Friedenwald Award

Shigeru Kinoshita, MD, PhD, FARVO (CO)
“Medical Science and Future Realities in Corneal Regenerative Medicine”
Kinoshita web

Mildred Weisenfeld Award

Lawrence A. Yannuzzi, MD (RE)
“The Legend of Central Serous Chorioretinopathy: Pigment Epithelial Detachment”
Yannuzzi web

Cogan Award

Botond Roska, MD, PhD (VN)
“The First Steps in Vision: Cell types, Circuits and Repair”
Roska web

Joanne G. Angle Award

Sheila West, PhD, FARVO (CL)
West revised

Harrington tower ad