Welcome to ARVO Insight

In this issue

ARVO members invited to join National Advisory Eye Council

NEI Eye CouncilThe National Advisory Eye Council for the National Eye Institute (NEI) at NIH, welcomes four new appointees – all of whom are members of ARVO. 

The new members are (from top left) Tom Glaser, MD, PhD; Dennis M. Levi, OD, PhD; Louis Robert Pasquale, MD, FARVO and Sylvia B. Smith, PhD, FARVO. 

AEVR holds briefing on dry eye

AEVR BriefingARVO joined several partners in cosponsoring the Alliance for Eye and Vision Research (AEVR) congressional briefing, Dry Eye: Today’s Research, Tomorrow’s Solutions, last month. The standing room-only briefing focused on the causes of dry eye disease and potential therapies that are being researched through funding from the National Eye Institute (NEI) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and private industry.