Search Results for

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 results
  1. AMPC Candidates

    All candidate bios and nomination statements are available on the official ballots

  2. Publications Committee

    Publications Committee Publications Committee Description The Publications Committee (PUBS) provides guidance to ensure the optimal positioning of the Association's journals and makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees as appropriate. The Committee also provides scholarly publishing resources for ARVO members and assists the Board of Trustees with related policy decisions. Activities Identifies and addresses topics necessary to stay current with scholarly publishing. Reviews the pe

  3. Board of Trustees

    Board of Trustees The Board of Trustees is comprised of elected members from ARVO's 13 Scientific Sections along with elected and trustee-appointed officers. The president and vice president(s) are elected from within the Board each year. The executive vice president is elected by the general membership to a five-year term and is a voting member of the Board of Trustees. The ARVO executive director serves as an ex officio member of the Board. For more information on Board of Trustee duties,

  4. Election results

    Below are results of the voting that commenced at the ARVO 2019 Annual Meeting in Vancouver.  New AMPC members Anatomy and Pathology/Oncology (APO) Section – Anatomy sub-section Frances Rucker, PhD, MCOptom, FAAO Anatomy and Pathology/Oncology (APO) Section – Pathology/Oncology sub-section Vivian Lee, MD Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (BI) Section Carlo Rivolta, PhD Clinical/Epidemiologic Research (CL) Section Alison Abraham, PhD Tiarnan Keenan, MD, PhD Cornea (CO) Section - Basic-

  5. Elections

    Elections A key benefit of ARVO membership is the ability to have your say in the association’s leadership by casting your vote in annual elections. If you are a voting member (Regular and Life) please participate in nominations and elections; every vote counts! Under the direction of the ARVO Executive Vice President, the Annual Meeting Program Committee (AMPC) selects the content for the scientific portion of the ARVO Annual Meeting. Meeting at the start of each year, the committee plans th

  6. Election FAQs

    Frequently asked questions regarding the ARVO elections