

1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 400 | Rockville, MD 20852-5622 Telephone: +1.240.221.2950 | Fax: +1.240.221.0370 www.arvofoundation.org

ARVO/Alcon Early Career Clinician-Scientist Research Awards

The ARVO/Alcon Early Career Clinician-Scientist Research Awards support researchers who are committed to careers as clinician-scientists. The awards are presented annually in recognition of significant research being presented at the ARVO Annual Meeting. This award was established in 2006 through a generous donation by the Alcon Foundation to the ARVO Foundation for Eye Research.

Past Recipients

2006	Maria Cristina Malloci
	Rachel L. Redfern
	Dimitra Skondra, MD
	Abraham Solomon, MD
	Stephen H. Tsang, MD, PhD
2007	Nitza Goldenberg-Cohen, MD
	Andras M. Komaromy, DVM, PhD
	Rainer A. Leitgeb, PhD
	Malin Malmsjo
	Takahiro Suzuki
2008	Jamie Craig, MD, PhD
	Yoshio Hirano, MD
	Ula Jurkunas, MD
	Wensheng Li, MD
	Jennifer Sun, MD, MPH
2009	Masayuki Ashikari, MD, PhD
	Michael V. Boland, MD, PhD
	Yu-Guang He, MD
	Alessandro Iannaccone, MD
	Nobuyoshi Kitaichi, MD
2010	Joshua Bartoe, DVM
	Kathryn E. Bollinger, MD, PhD
	Michael A. Grassi, MD
	Alon Kahana, MD, PhD
	Christopher K.S. Leung, MD
2011	J. Martin Heur, MD, PhD
	Scott D. Lawrence, MD
	Mark E. Pennesi, MD, PhD
	Shlomit Schaal, MD, PhD
	Lucia Sobrin, MD, MPH
2012	Faizah Bhatti, MD, MS
	Hyewon Chung, MD, PhD



The ARVO Foundation for Eye Research complements ARVO's mission to cure and prevent blindness and eye disease by providing funds for innovative and novel vision research. The Foundation also supports training for eye researchers in the US and around the world; leads initiatives that encourage new vision scientists from emerging countries; and fosters global research collaboration.

Helping Eye Researchers Save Sight



1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 400 | Rockville, MD 20852-5622 Telephone: +1.240.221.2950 | Fax: +1.240.221.0370 www.arvofoundation.org

Edgar Espana, MD Holly Hindman, MD Vassiliki Poulaki, MD

- 2013 Ying-Ting Chen, MD Maurizio Mete, MD Ranjan Rajendram, MD, FRCOphth Brian C. Samuels, MD, PhD Qisheng You, MD
- 2014 Toshihide Kurihara, MD, PhD Martin Stephan Spitzer, MD Hiroshi Tanaka, MD Reo Yasuma, MD
- 2015 Walid Abdallah, MD, MSc, PhD, FRCS
 Peng Chen, PHD
 Dawn A. Sim, FRCOphth
 Paul Yang, MD, PhD
- 2016 Daniel Kampik, MD Allen O. Eghrari, MD Kia M. Washington, MD Amir H. Hariri, MD Eleonora M. Lad, MD PhD
- 2017 Aaron Y. Lee MD, MSCI Junyeop Lee, MD, PhD Marina Mesquida, MD, MSc, PhD Bilal Haj Najeeb, MD, FEBO
- 2018 Juan Carlos Serna-Ojeda, MD, MSc Chunyi Shao, MD, PhD Eisuke Shimizu, MD Yi Qin, MD, PhD
- 2019 Cecilia Lee, MD Mary Whitman, MD, PhD Patrick Yu-Wai-Man, MD, PhD
- 2020 Yannis Paulus, MD

