5515 Security Lane, Suite 500 ■ Rockville, MD 20852–5007 Tel. +1.240.221.2950 ■ Fax +1.240.221.0370 ■ **ARVOFoundation.org**

Ludwig von Sallmann Clinician-Scientist Award

This award recognizes Ludwig von Sallmann, MD, a distinguished international ophthalmologist and ophthalmic investigator whose contributions greatly increased the basic and clinical understanding of vision and ophthalmology. Dr. von Sallmann served as chief of the Intramural Program of the National Eye Institute and was an ARVO Proctor Medal recipient in 1951. He also served on the staffs of Vienna, Beijing and Columbia Universities. First presented in 2011, the Ludwig von Sallmann Clinician-Scientist Award is supported by an anonymous donor through the ARVO Foundation.

Past Recipients

2022

2023

2011	Karl Deisseroth, MD, PhD
2012	Ludwig M. Heindl, MD
2013	Malik Y. Kahook, MD
2014	Balamurali K. Ambati, MD, PhD
2015	Virginie Johanna Maria Verhoeven, MD
2016	Steven Yeh, MD
2017	No recipient
2018	No recipient
2019	Pearse A. Keane, MD
2020	Anat Galor, MD
2021	Sai H. Chavala, MD

Robert P. Finger, MD, MIH, PhD

Patrick Yu-Wai-Man, MD, PhD

