AMPC election results


Below are results of the voting from the 2022 AMPC elections:

New AMPC members

Anatomy and Pathology/Oncology (AP) Section — Anatomy sub-section
Ranjay Chakraborty, PhD

Anatomy and Pathology/Oncology (AP) Section — Pathology/Oncology sub-section
Lauren Dalvin, MD

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (BI) Section
Robert Hufnagel, MD, PhD, FACMG

Clinical/Epidemiologic Research (CL) Section 
Meraf Wolle, MD, MPH
Ching-Yu Cheng, MD, MPH, PhD

Cornea (CO) Section — Basic-scientists - 2 seats in 2022
Danielle Robertson, OD, PhD
Yan Li, PhD

Cornea (CO) Section — Clinician-scientist
Christina Prescott, MD, PhD

Eye Movements/Strabismus/Amblyopia/Neuro-Ophthalmology (EY) Section
Krista Kelly, PhD

Glaucoma (GL) Section
Thomas Johnson, III, MD, PhD
Qi Cui, MD, PhD

Immunology/Microbiology (IM) Section — Clinician-scientist
Lynn Hassman, MD, PhD

Lens (LE) Section
Xingjun Fan, PhD

Physiology/Pharmacology (PH) Section
Gerhard Garhöfer, PhD

Retina (RE) Section — U.S. seats - 2 seats
Dimitra Skondra, MD, PhD
Sun Young Lee, MD, PhD

Retina (RE) Section — non-U.S. seat 
Francisco Rodriguez, MD

Retinal Cell Biology (RC) Section - 2 seats
Julia Busik, PhD, FARVO
Manuela Bartoli, PhD

Visual Psychophysics/Physiological Optics (VI) Section
Brian Vohnsen, PhD

Visual Neuroscience (VN) Section
Christophe Ribelayga, PhD

Genetics (GEN) Cross-sectional Group
Elizabeth Rossin, MD, PhD *RE section

Low Vision (LV) Cross-sectional Group
Vijaya Gothwal, PhD, FAAO, Dip LV *CL section

Multidisciplinary Ophthalmic Imaging (MOI) Cross-sectional Group
Robert Zawadzki, PhD *AP section
Anthony Kuo, MD *CO section